I fell in love with this camera ever since I first laid eyes on it almost two years ago. This Olympus OMD reminded me of the only camera I used to own when I was in college (it was Yashica 35 mm film camera). The shape, the light-weight body and the flawless classic design of OMD EM-5 made it so irresistible. I lust over it ever since and had to refrain myself from buying when it was launched.

Fast forward the story.. When my brother went to Hongkong last month, I couldn’t resist asking him to just check the camera price for me. They have June-July promotion here but the kit lens does not include pancake lens I was after. Anyway, so I got myself a real nice camera and have been playing with it, studying and reading its manual with such eagerness. However, the camera advancement overwhelmed me. There are so many small buttons/functions I have to familiarize with. Now, there is another thing to study and practice. 🙂

Please take a look at how gorgeous my little camera is. It is very small and light weight. It fits nicely in my small palm and there won’t be any problem clutching camera everywhere because of its weight.

omd1

omd2

omd3

Below pictures were the first try pictures on my unkept garden, the building across the street and piano sheet. I am very pleased with the clear details result. I have not tried their software to edit pictures yet.

Wild flowers using 17mm f2.8 lens.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Below pictures used 12-50 mm f3.5-6.3 lens

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Honestly speaking, I know nothing about photography. The most I do is aim at an object and shoot. Is there anyone willing to share some photography tips with beginner like me? What are those two lenses best suit for etc. Very much appreciated for your valuable help. Happy Saturday!

